The Euro-Par Steering Committee

The Euro-Par steering committee selects the future conference sites, oversees the planning of the yearly conferences and maintains the continuity of the series. Since we can now draw from a wide range of experience in running Euro-Par, the rules of membership of Europeans on the steering committee have been changed in 2006 and are as follows:

  • When a bid for organizing the conference is granted, one central member of the organization team is made an observer of the steering committee.
  • In the following year, when the conference is being held, this person becomes a full member of the steering committee.
  • Members remain on the steering committee until they hand in their resignation or do not attend two consecutive committee meetings.
  • Subchairs oversee specific domains and can be externals appointed by the steering committee.
  • Honorary members are appointed for life by the steering committee.

Full Members

Honorary Members

  • Christian Lengauer   (University of Passau, Germany)
  • Ron Perrott (Oxford e-Research Centre, United Kingdom)
  • Karl Dieter Reinartz   (University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany)

The Euro-Par Advisory Board

The Euro-Par advisory board is an international gremium of professionals interested in fostering parallel computing, which serves as a representation of the Euro-Par community and a source of ideas for the development of the Euro-Par conference series. 

Non-Europeans may be members of the advisory board.

There are two ways to get onto the Euro-Par advisory board:

  1. If you have served on a Euro-Par programme committee, your are put on the board automatically.
  2. You can be nominated for membership by a member of the advisory board.

Please contact the Chair of the steering committee if you would like to terminate your membership of the Euro-Par advisory board.